Five Good Things About Beer Class

19 Jan

I went to a free beer class at the local market tonight; it was fantastic.  Here are some specifics as to how I reached that judgment:

1.) There was a wide variety of beers: blend, Belgian, IPA, Black IPA, almost-sour.

2.) In addition to beer, there was also cheese – delicious, delicious cheese.  It was free too – and it wasn’t cheap cheese.  One was $30/lb cheese.  If you want to buy $30/lb cheese, man, do I have a recommendation for you…

3.) The cost of beer class?  Zero dollars, no pesos, nyet ruble.  Free.

4.) Two of my friends attended with me.  I like my friends.  (Well, mostly.)

5.) I tried some beers that I would not normally try, one of which I will likely buy.  Yum, so good.

Leave a Reply

