Five Good Things About Tilex

4 Oct

Confession: I’m a bit of a clean freak.  I’m also incredibly brand loyal, particularly with regard to cleaning products.  While I try to make environmentally-responsible choices, I am not willing to sacrifice performance.   Well, I am willing to make concessions in some areas (e.g. I basically drive a go-kart) but not in my bathroom.  Tilex Mold and Mildew Remover is one of my favorite products.  It’s incredibly potent, but yoinks – it works.  This is mostly good things/gush, but probably also a bit of a product review.

1.) My bathroom’s ventilation system is incredibly sub par (it’s a window).  Because of this, I run the risk of mildew in creepy places, like my ceiling.  Tilex MM takes care of it so quickly and easily, I don’t even have time to fall off the precarious stepstool I cobble together for this chore.

2.) Tilex MM also is great at cleaning more traditional areas, such as the grout on my tub.  It’s just foamy enough to not run away.

3.) This is a product that clears my sinus cavity like no antihistamine ever could.  It also kills 99.9% of mold and mildew, which helps keeps my sinuses happy.

4.) I discovered this bonus use unintentionally, but it can bleach your clothes.  (Probably because it contains bleach.)  Its chemicals are stronger than the dye used by Gap.

5.) While I think the claim of “no scrub” is a bit optimistic, it requires less scrubbing that similar products with better results. 

Leave a Reply

