Five Good Things About Galoshes

25 Aug

all of these are mine

In Russian, the word for “galoshes” is (roughly) pronounced “galosha” – true fact.

1.) When dirty, they hose off for easy cleaning.

2.) They come in fun colors and designs – I currently have pirates and polka dots.   (I walk a lot and walk through the bottoms of my galoshes.  Holey galoshes are not good galoshes, so I like to be prepared.)

3.) They keep my feet dry and HAPPY.

4.) I rarely, if ever, have to worry about laces.

5.) PUDDLE STOMPING!

Leave a Reply

