Five Good Things About “Unfortunate” Dates

8 Aug

Not that I know anything about  “unfortunate” dates…”Unfortunate” is totally a euphemism because labeling a date as “bad” would be unkind.

1.) My bad dates are good for my friends who live vicariously through me.

2.) It’s comforting to know “for sure” about someone, even if it’s that I “for sure ” never want to see them again.

3.) The aftermath provides an opportunity for me to revisit and revise standards – i.e. I might need to aim higher than “Hopefully, probably not an axe murderer.”  My friend Sliced Bread told me I am AT LEAST worth a Starbucks for a first date.  (Thanks SB!)

4.) It reminds me of how AWESOME I am. 

5.) When I find “the one” I’ll appreciate him so much more.

2 Responses to “Five Good Things About “Unfortunate” Dates”

  1. bestthingslicedbread August 12, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    you are definitely worth AT LEAST a starbucks. and not like, a crappy starbucks. a good starbucks that has a nice selection of baked goods.

    • dribsndrabs August 12, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

      This is good advice as I am totally the type that WOULD settle for a mediocre Starbucks – and then just have a tall coffee (black).

      Heck, I’m worth a venti frapuccino and one of those cheese trays.

Leave a Reply

